This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.8
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.9
Value
8.3
Reviews
    de
    9.2
    19 February 2018
    Simple, but friendly hotel
    Lighting in the room was not very cosy, but given the low room rates that's not an issue.
    Nice and friendly hotel, a bit of hostal atmosphere with no frills, but everything needed was available. Perfectly located close to restaurants and major sights.
    Anabela
    pt
    9.6
    15 December 2017
    Quiet and comfortable place
    The furniture was old and the bathroom was old as well. But that was to be expected considering the price.
    Location was perfect. It was very quiet and clean. Comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    Michael
    ca
    10
    10 December 2017
    Great value for Merida. Friendly and accommodating hosts. Close to key sights.
    No dislikes.
    The staff was welcoming and friendly. We got a gift on arrival. The hotel was in keeping with the character of the town - not 'city fancy' but well maintained and thoughtful amenities. Overall very good value.
    Alan
    gb
    7.5
    11 November 2017
    Decent budget hotel ideally located for Mérida's many wonderful sights and sites
    Slight whiff of tobacco in the no smoking room
    Excellent location
    es
    9.6
    8 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MG
    it
    10
    3 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Traveller from Oz
    au
    9.6
    31 October 2017
    Great location, great value for money.
    the wifi was dreadful
    The location
    gb
    10
    27 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Damian
    au
    10
    7 October 2017
    Reception staff extremely welcoming and helpful
    Humberto Akira
    fr
    10
    6 October 2017
    Incredible! Best choice in Mérida!
    Does not have failures!
    Excellent place, the cleaning was perfect, the staff were all courteous and very kind. I stayed in a room for 2 persons with a private bathroom, and I could say that my experience was the same or even better level found in a 3-star Hotel. There were tea bags offered in the room, shampoo and soap for bathing, a mini refrigerator and even a safe box! It exceed my expectation to better! If you are going to Mérida, don't think twice, choose the Hostal Senero!
    Bjarne Bomann
    dk
    9.6
    29 September 2017
    Good value for money
    javiruz
    es
    8.3
    1 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philip
    gb
    10
    19 July 2017
    The room is more than adequate very clean we had no problems they let us park our motorcycles in the garage for no cost ( normally 9€)
    Meta
    si
    7.1
    8 July 2017
    The room was very small and it was a bit smelly. The walls are very thin and you can hear your neighbours.
    Very friendly staff and good location.
    Mok Kwok-wah
    hk
    8.8
    18 June 2017
    Your good choice
    It is hot in Summer time, but rooms with air conditioner.
    not far away from bus station, clean and tidy, not expensive
    Jennifer
    gb
    9.2
    14 June 2017
    Centrally located and staff exceptionally welcoming
    Not having a lift but for a short stay it is not a problem.
    This is a budget priced hotel so obviously the rooms are small but given it is centrally located for access to the UNESCO ancient sites in Merida this means it is good value for money. The room was exceptionally clean and the female Reception staff was exceptionally helpful and welcoming. Be aware there is no lift and access to the rooms is via a staircase. Merida's bus station is 7 minutes walk from this hotel and has direct bus connections to Seville.
    Christopher
    gb
    8.8
    12 June 2017
    Excellent cheap base to visit this fabulous town
    Nothing really. Rooms are on the first or second floor and there is no lift, so might be a problem for anyone with heavy bags.
    It is a small pension so expect simply furnished, small rooms. But it is a very good one. Really helpful staff. Comfy room (once I'd worked out how to operate the air con!) Excellent location.
    Janice
    au
    8.3
    9 June 2017
    Budget beauty
    A bit musty and gloomy but still clean
    Loved that it had a comfortable bed and a great shower. This is a no frill budget hotel but it was clean, comfortable and convenient and the staff were really nice.
    Paul
    au
    9.2
    9 June 2017
    Great value
    An ideal, friendly budget hotel. Highly recommended I'll stay here again
    gb
    8.8
    4 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close