This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.6
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.9
Value
8.3
Reviews
    david
    ca
    9.6
    February 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Neil
    us
    10
    December 24, 2017
    Would Gladly Stay Again
    I have nothing negative to say. :-)
    Again, exceptionally good staff here. That's the number one thing. A close second would be the location. It was close to Lusitania Bridge (the new one) which links the bus station to the historical part of town. The hostel is in the historical part of town and everything is walkable (though a healthy walk if you intend to do it all in one day).
    Ildikó
    hu
    8.3
    June 25, 2017
    I would have liked to use the parking place but couldn't contact them before my arrival about it. There is a parking place nearby so i could manage that on my own.
    Nice and friendly staff though i couldn't contact them for the parking place before i arrived. Central location.
    Carol999
    us
    10
    May 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cheryl
    us
    8.8
    April 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kellie
    us
    8.3
    February 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris Wening
    us
    9.6
    October 29, 2016
    Great place to stay.
    Very pleasant hotel, friendly staff, very clean. We recommend the Serena to all travelers.
    Chris
    au
    5.5
    October 14, 2016
    Cheap and you get what you pay for
    Paper thin walls with neighbours who watched TV at full volume until 6am.
    Friendly guy on reception
    Juanito
    us
    9.6
    August 2, 2016
    Great quiet convenient location
    No table in room.
    Quiet location near bus station. Comfy full-size bed and roomy shower space.
    jainca
    us
    7.9
    May 16, 2016
    Our room did not have a balcony or a window. The wifi worked. The parking space that we had reserved many months was painfully tight. We were unable to utilize it. Had to spend a lot of time trying to locate another garage to park in.
    A small Hostal. Adequately clean and good location. Walked to all attractions. The room was just OK.
    Vanessa
    gb
    10
    May 14, 2016
    Excellent location and facilities. The place was very clean.
    Paul
    gb
    9.2
    May 13, 2016
    It rained all the time!
    Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, secure storage for bike, good WiFi.
Close